Creative Corner: Deep Waters


in-deep-waters

Deep waters as am I. I close my eyes and picture heaven as if I’m about to die…..

Each time I come up to gasp for air,

 My head sinks deeper and deeper…. Deep waters, surrounding me, no way out, no way to flee..

 I try my best to get some space, I’m trying to find a happy place.

 No one knows the sadness I bear, no one sees the love I have to share.

I’m in too deep, deep waters as if I’m about to drown, each time I remember I can’t swim, I go deeper down…

Deep waters as am I. I close my eyes and picture heaven as if I’m about to die…..
I feel as if no one can be of any aid,

 I question my existence and why I was made. I try to regain some strength to see the good in this all, I try my best to trust no one, just in case I fall.

In these deep waters, one can never be too sure, one seeks to find the shore.

 Deep waters, sinking deep, no longer floating away in an abyss.

 Deep waters, mistreated, used, torn dismissed.. Deep waters as am I. I close my eyes and picture heaven as if I’m about to die…..

Saskia Barton

Second Year Law Student

Leave a Reply

